Skip to content

THE CARDTUNED DATABASE

Macy's Credit Cards

Macy's Credit Cards card image

Issuer: Citi · Network: Varies

Earn points on eligible Macy's purchases; rates and benefits vary by card version and Star Rewards status

Annual fee
$0
Foreign transaction fee
Varies: 3% for Macy's American Express; Not Applicable for Macy's store card
Intro APR
No public introductory APR listed; promotional terms, if any, are disclosed in the application.
Regular APR
Variable purchase APR; exact rate is disclosed in the application and card agreement.

Full card review date:

This date covers the full card review. Individual terms may have been checked separately afterward; see dates noted in the terms and offer below.

See official terms ↗

Current offer

30% off eligible macys.com purchases on the approval day; in-store discount varies; maximum $100 total savings.

Spending requirement
Not publicly disclosed
Time window
Not publicly disclosed

Offer last checked: 2026-09-04

Official source ↗

Earning rates

Scroll the table horizontally on smaller screens.

CategoryRateEligible purchases and conditions
Eligible purchases2X

, 3X, or 5X Star Rewards points on eligible Macy’s purchases at Silver, Gold, or Platinum card status, respectively.

Dining & Groceries & Gas3X

Macy’s American Express version also earns 3X at U.S. restaurants, 2X at U.S. supermarkets and gas stations, and 1X on other eligible outside-Macy’s purchases.

Official source ↗

Additional benefits

• Every 1,000 points generates a $10 Star Money reward.
• Macy’s American Express version also earns 3X at U.S. restaurants, 2X at U.S. supermarkets and gas stations, and 1X on other eligible outside-Macy’s purchases.
• Silver cardmembers receive free standard shipping with a $25 minimum; Gold and Platinum cardmembers receive free standard shipping with no minimum on eligible orders.
• Cardholders can receive Star Passes, birthday surprises, and member-exclusive offers.

Restrictions to know

Current online opening offer is 30% off eligible macys.com purchases on the approval day, with in-store discount varying and total savings capped at $100; immediate approval is required. All new Macy’s cards start at Silver status. Gold requires $500–$1,199 and Platinum $1,200+ in annual Macy’s Card spend. Gift cards, services, fees, tax, returns, and other excluded purchases do not earn points. Star Money expires 30 days after issuance. Outside-Macy’s rewards apply only to the Macy’s American Express version, not the closed-loop store card.

Who can apply

Subject to Citi approval; the issued Macy's network or store-card version depends on creditworthiness and current application rules.

Credit profile: Not Public / issuer underwriting applies