THE CARDTUNED DATABASE
Chime Card

Issuer: Chime · Network: Visa
5% with Chime Prime or 2% with Chime Plus on the selected monthly category, up to $1,500 in eligible purchases; qualifying direct deposits required.
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign transaction fee
- Check current Chime terms
- Intro APR
- No interest under current product structure
- Regular APR
- No interest under current product structure
Full card review date:
This date covers the full card review. Individual terms may have been checked separately afterward; see dates noted in the terms and offer below.
Current offer
No standard welcome bonus recorded
- Spending requirement
- Not publicly disclosed
- Time window
- Not publicly disclosed
Offer last checked: 2026-09-04
Earning rates
Scroll the table horizontally on smaller screens.
| Category | Rate | Eligible purchases and conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Eligible purchases | 5% | with Chime Prime or 2% with Chime Plus on the selected monthly category, up to $1,500 in eligible purchases |
Additional benefits
• Secured spending structure
• No interest under the secured spending structure.
• Secured-card structure can support credit building with responsible use.
Restrictions to know
Rewards are conditional. Prime: $3,000+ qualifying direct deposits in preceding 34 days. Plus: one $200+ deposit or $400+ cumulative deposits in preceding 34 days. Selected category and $1,500 eligible-purchase cap apply.
Who can apply
Requires Chime Checking Account and Secured Deposit Account; no credit check and no minimum deposit requirement per current Chime terms.
Credit profile: No-credit-check secured credit-building product